Wednesday, November 22, 2017

Bangladesh squad unchanged for Chittagong Test after Dhaka triumph

  • Sports Correspondent
    Published: 2017-08-30 16:26:58 BdST


Bangladesh have retained the 14-man squad from the opening Test to travel to Chittagong for their second clash against Australia after securing a historic win in the Dhaka tie.

Mominul Haque, who replaced Mosaddek following the youngster’s corneal infection, remained in the Tigers’ fold.

A dazzling all-round show from Shakib Al Hasan fired Bangladesh to their maiden Test victory over Australia on Wednesday. The 20-run win sent the hosts 2-0 up in the two-match series.

The second Test will begin at the Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium in Chittagong on Monday.


Mushfiqur Rahim (captain & wicketkeeper), Tamim Iqbal (vice-captain), Soumya Sarkar, Imrul Kayes, Shakib Al Hasan, Nasir Hossain, Sabbir Rahman, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Shafiul Islam, Taijul Islam, Mustafizur Rahman, Mominul Haque, Liton Kumar Das, Taskin Ahmed.