Bangladesh opt to field first against Afghanistan in the dress-rehearsal for T20 tri-series final

  • Sports Correspondent,
    Published: 2019-09-21 18:13:33 BdST

File Photo

Bangladesh have won the toss and opted to bowl first against Afghanistan in the final league match of the T20 tri-series in Chattogram.

The Tigers have made one change to the line up in the dress rehearsal for the final on Sept 24. Sabbir Rahman replaces leg-spinner Aminul Islam from the side that cruised to a 39-run win against Zimbabwe.

Having lost to Zimbabwe on Friday, the Afghans will be looking to continue their recent winning streak against the Tigers and have made two changes with debutant Navin-ul-Haq and Karim Janat slotting in for Fazal Niazai and Dawlat Zadran.


Bangladesh: 1 Liton Das, 2 Najmul Hossain, 3 Shakib Al Hasan (capt), 4 Mushfiqur Rahim (wk), 5 Mahmudullah, 6 Sabbir Rahman, 7 Mosaddek Hossain, 8 Afif Hossain, 9 Mohammad Saifuddin, 10 Shafiul Islam, 11 Mustafizur Rahman

Afghanistan: 1 Hazratullah Zazai, 2 Rahmanullah Gurbaz (wk), 3 Shafiqullah, 4 Asghar Afghan, 5 Mohammad Nabi, 6 Najibullah Zadran, 7 Gulbadin Naib, 8 Rashid Khan (capt), 9 Karim Janat 10 Naveen-ul-Haq, 11 Mujeeb Ur Rahman